Tags

, , ,

So, not sure how this will work out, but I’m willing to give anything a shot right now. I guess an intro would be a good place to start…I’m a 34yr old lesbian, I live with my gender neutral partner who I adore, I have a teenage daughter, 2 dogs and I’ve had struggles with depression most of my life, well, not sure I should even use the word struggle, it’s always been there and I’ve chosen to try and ignore it, you know the old saying “Ignorance is bliss”? That should be my motto, however, not a smart thing to live by. 

Over the last few years, I’ve been through some stuff, some has been great, some has been downright crappy, all in all though, I’d like to think I’ve done ok, and usually felt not too crazy, that changed recently, and I did my usual thing of burying myself in my day to day life….mainly, work. You know it’s funny how we can go through things, whether they be minor or major, and we just choose not to deal with it, we push it down and put other things on top of it until we are  actually convinced that we’re good, that, is basically how I have lived the last 20 years of my life. 

I am definitely not a writer, so this blog may be scatty and broken at times, and I apologise for that, not that I think anyone will read this, but, just in case, I’m forewarning you 🙂 So this is going to be about my journey and hopefully recovery from depression and anxiety, as well as a few other things that are going on in my life, kinda like a journal of sorts. This blog idea came to me after watching a movie about blogging, and I know we have Facebook and Twitter to post things on, like funny pictures and videos, what we’re eating, where we are, but they’re all directed at the people we know and love, that’s not where I want to put this journey, this is about the thoughts, the emotions, the process that I’m going through, and, to be honest, I’m not sure I want those that are in my life to see all this just yet, maybe one day, when I feel closer to being myself, but not yet….. So, here goes xx

